Vijay Rupani sworn in as Gujarat Chief Minister

Vijay Rupani was sworn in by Gujarat governor OP Kohli on August 07, 2016.

Governor O.P.Kohli administered the oath for the Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel.

Eight Cabinet-rank ministers, including Nitin Patel, and 16 Ministers of State were also sworn-in.

Bhupendrasinh Chudasama & Ganpat Vasava have taken oath as cabinet ministers. Chimanbhai Saparia, Atmaram Parmar, Dilip Thakor, Jayesh Radadia and Babubhai Bokhiria were also sworn in.

Jasabhai Barad, Purushottam Solani, Jayantibhai Kavadia, Shankar Chaidhary and Pradipsinh Jadeja have been sworn in as Ministers of State.

Vijay Rupani (R) with BJP chief Amit Shah.

Vijay Rupani (R) with BJP chief Amit Shah.

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, senior BJP leader L K Advani and BJP Chief Amit Shah were present during the ceremony held in Gandhinagar.

Chief Ministers of Goa, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan were also present. Prime Minister Narendra Modi today congratulated Vijay Rupani and other members of his team, saying they would “continue the development journey” of the state.

In a separate tweet, the Prime Minister also applauded the services of Anandiben Patel who had stepped down from the top post on Wednesday.

Follow Meri Sarkar

Be the first to comment on "Vijay Rupani sworn in as Gujarat Chief Minister"

You can post your comments on the story here.

%d bloggers like this: